Blessing #atozchallenge

You all might have heard of the saying ‘ When you want someone or something let it go, if it was meant to be yours it will come back to you.’

I for one wholeheartedly believe in this saying. For years I kept trying to have a child and one day decided that enough was enough!

I just couldn’t take the stress; the dull pain of seeing a single line and the seemingly endless wait for my periods to start the process all over again.

So as I said I let go. If it wasn’t meant to be, well, then it wasn’t.

However, a couple of years later on one fine cold winter day, I felt sick and continued feeling sick. My symptoms were a bloated tummy, irritated disposition and a sudden aversion to food ( I am a self-professed foodie!).

Yes, Yes …I know….all of these are beginning symptoms of pregnancy. But you must realize that I had gone through so many disappointments that my brain failed to register any of this. Heck! I missed my periods and even then I didn’t think that I was pregnant.

Thankfully, my dear husband insisted on a doctor visit and the doctor immediately sent me in for a pregnancy test. And Voila! there they were! Those 2 beautiful lines that I had waited to see month on month for the past 10 years.

9 months later, I held my little one in my arms and thanked god for this blessing that he had bestowed on me. 

As another saying goes  ‘Better late than never

*This post is dedicated to all the lovely women who have been through so much and their little blessings!

This post is part of the atoz challenge on a-to-zchallenge.com

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Blessing #atozchallenge

  1. Sometimes certain things are beyond our control. We fail to understand at the moment but with time we realize it’s God’s plan. I hope God gives all those women strength and courage who are in a similar situation. It is never easy and it never will be thanks to our ever judging society. But never loose hope! 🙂 Brilliant write-up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

